Thread: Long Absence from Utopia...Please Help

Regular

Long Absence from Utopia...Please Help

It has been 6 years since I played utopia and I started up again less than 2 days ago with an Elf/Mystic. As I SHOULD have remembered, the kd I landed in needs attackers...not more T/M's. First of all I feel like a total noob and hardly know where to start as a T/M...what I excelled at all those years ago, much less attacker.

So first of all I ask that you treat me like a complete noob and really spell it out specifically for me (ie...step 1 do this, step 2 do this, etc.). I have re-read the guide, many times, and familiarized myself with the buildings, spells, ops, etc. and have read many of the strats ppl have posted here and in temple. I am still lost on many things that I probably shouldn't be. I'm hoping that a kind soul here will spell it out in a way that makes the proverbial light bulb go off. =P

I am already about ankle-deep in what I think is a T/M strat with just over a day left in protection. Armouries are about to come in and I'm just going to worry about boosting my dpa as high as I can until I get a better grip on why I should do the things people suggest that I do before going attacker. Any and all advice is greatly appreciated.

Sir Postalot
    bleh!
    no offense, but elf doesnt make the best T/M, but anyways

i would say something along the lines of:
    15% homes
    10% farms
    25% guilds
    20% towers
    20% TD's
    10% forts

its extremely basic, but am sure you can tweak it a bit to give better results
    get 3-4 raw tpa, and similar wpa, then train up to ~60-62% and rest goes into defense =)

Post Fiend
    Delete and Go De/ Mystic or Elf/Warrior - War Hero.

Just delete - your age is going to suck as elf/mystic.
    Catwalk's crusade for legalized cheating was a stunning success, with ghettos and low-tiered teams everywhere losing their wells of knowledge to better kingdoms in the process.

Step one: replace everything that works.