Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need advice for Gnome A/T strat!!

Need advice for Gnome A/T strat!!

I am new to the game and would like to be a Gnome Artisan A/T. I am not sure of what kind of building strat to use? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

go gnome rogue!

Postaholic
    gnome/artitian is just not very good. they have no real war bonuses. they have slightly shinier stats than other races but u r quickly put under even grounds after 12 hours of warring. plus gnome/artitian only reaches their max potential once u r like 68% drafted and fully converted. otherwise they are pretty much the same as any other gnome with no personality bonus

gnome/warrior or shep works better if u wanna attack more

gnome/rogue works better if u wanna thief more

other than that the other personalities are very meh

If I go with gnome/shep what kind of a build strat would work for A/t?

Banned
    navytech gnome artisan will not work in the same way I have used it this past age. Gnome is now the weakest race in terms of attacking power so if you want to play a/t you may want to think about picking a different race.

Postaholic
    strat depends a lot on the size of the gnome. for small gnomes u pretty much play it like a regular attacker or a/t. around 10% homes for pop boost, calculate the TG/fort/stable ratio u want, some rax, etc etc. u'll want more thief den too

if u r big in ur kingdom its a bit different. u should not have any GS at all, instead u need more forts/homes/TG to maximize ur strength (at least 15% homes imo). theif den are less significant because thievery is pretty ineffective when bottomfeeding. i'd say something like this:

1. Homes: 547 (16%)
    2. Farms: 68 (2%)
    3. Banks: 342 (10%)
    4. Training Grounds: 615 (18%)
    5. Barracks: 342 (10%)
    6. Forts: 342 (10%)
    7. Guilds: 342 (10%)
    8. Towers: 68 (2%)
    9. Thieves' Dens: 342 (10%)
    10. Stables: 342 (10%)
    11. Dungeons: 68 (2%)