Thread: Bring utopia back!

Post Fiend

Exclamation Bring utopia back!

I've been browsing through these forums for a few months now and all I see is people complaining how bad Utopia has become. We just sit here and ***** about everything, OMAC, hackers, Ads, PLayer numbers, Absalom, etc...

Seems like everyone just expects someone else to fix Utopia. Well as with all "businesses" - i will refer to utopia as a business - success is measured by customer support. Most businesses develop through word of mouth. If we want Utopia to be successful then we gotta get out there and spread the word.

If you go to college/uni put some posters up about Utopia. Put a link on your facebook/myspace. Get your friends into the game.

If you're a monarch DO EVERYTHING YOU CAN to teach new players. Don't just kill them off if they don't want to use msn/irc. The days where you just razed off a so called "inactive" are over! PLayers are a precious commodity. If you put the effort in then hopefully they will bring friends to the game.

OMAC you need to fix the damn scripting and hackers at all cost! Get rid of these bull**** ads putting trojans and worms on our comps. you can't expect people to put up with that.

Make up some posters for us to download and put up around campuses.

Let's stop complaining and do something!

on campus: omg hai guyz lets go play teh online browser text gaem and be elves and dwarves and GASP! DARK elves! So kewl that I controol teh leet 10000 elf lords! Tralala~~~

Just imagine... hehehe
    At least that's how I think the mockery will begin if you try to advertise it.

Post Fiend
    Who cares what they say?

You know the game is good, I know the game is good. There are other people who will think the game is good. Did you mock the person who introduced you to Utopia?

Glad you could make a constructive post though...

Postaholic