Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: revamping utopia

revamping utopia

So I've been thinking... I really love this game, but it has become way out of date and, since I'm in my second year of a 2-year college program majoring in software application programming maybe I could rewrite this game and restore it to it's former glory. But then I realize, that would consume lots of time, and my hard work would not return any value to me. So then I wonder, how would I get the rights to Utopia, so that I am credited with the work I would do to it, and reap the benefits of my labor. There is no doubt that this is a dying game, but there is so much potential to work with here.

Hi confusionlord and welcome to the boards,

I'm confused (no pun intended) as to whether you are referring to UK or Utopia? Either ways there are plans for both in the near future, so no need to bury them just yet ;)
    Check out our Support Knowledge Base for quick answers to our most commonly asked questions.

Still struggling to make sense? post on the respective support boards for our games;
    Legends of Zork - Playboy Party - Utopia Kingdoms 'Everlasting'

Alternatively, submit a ticket via the support form links in our games or feel free to PM any member of the CM Team

I'm not sure what could possibly cause any confusion here. I feel that I clearly stated that I would like to work on Utopia, and I don't think I referenced UK in my post in any way shape or form. I could make the same suggestions that I was making 5 years ago about changing Utopia to bring in new players and make the game more interesting. Does Mehaul still own this game?

Regular
    You may only have mentioned utopia. But this is the utopia kingdoms message board you are posting on. This is most likely the cause of the confusion.

That makes total sense now. Sorry for the misplaced thread.

Moderator for:
    Utopia Forums
    Mehul sold the game.