Thread: War - Help >_<

War - Help >_<

Hi I just started playing Utopia days ago and my province no longer is in protection. Surprisingly my kingdom decides to conduct war and my province got invaded on day one badly... am still relatively new to the game and still developing my own province. Is there any tips to improve my province during war so that I lose less resources and not get attacked too badly?
    Thanks =)

Quote Originally Posted by aabbccdd1 View Post
    Hi I just started playing Utopia days ago and my province no longer is in protection. Surprisingly my kingdom decides to conduct war and my province got invaded on day one badly... am still relatively new to the game and still developing my own province. Is there any tips to improve my province during war so that I lose less resources and not get attacked too badly?
    Thanks =)
    The goal is not to avoid being attacked, but to attack more and for better gains than the enemy. There is no province who could defend itself, as the offensive bonuses are higher then the defensive ones. What you should do is to have more Barracks, Training Grounds and Guard Stations. That way you can pretty much outhit the enemy, unless you are chained.

(Chained means that you receive attacks until you are unable to attack the enemy kingdom due to overpopulation when you loose much land. That can mean 15-30 attacks sometimes if you are active and you attack for good gains.)

So the solution is not to be defensive, but offensive.
    Utopia has to be saved! Join #strategy!

The darkness that surrounds us cannot hurt us. It's the darkness in our own heart that we should fear!

This isnt like most games you come across. Other games, it means your doing something wrong if you get attacked, but this is not the case here.
    Here everybody gets attacked.

Their is no "Best Build" or "Right way to play". Your group should be in contact with you by now.