Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New to Utopia. Need advice

New to Utopia. Need advice

Hi,

Im new to utopia. Been seeing this game for a very long time but ended up not playing for I don't understand the game. I'm Orc Warrior on this new age. So how do I play? Any guide to learn etc?

Well you can start by checking out this guide http://wiki.utopia-game.com/index.ph...he_Utopia_Wiki should have plenty of information you can use. As well try asking your kingdomates in your forum, if they are any decent people they should be able to help you as well.

Moderator for:
    Utopia Forums
    Welcome to the game =]

Unfortunately, the wiki doesn't really have any "guiding" element to it. You need to know what you're looking for to find it =\. Likewise, there's so much to the game that I'm not really sure where to start. If you have any specific questions, I'd be glad to answer them.

Just a few things:
    -Get to know your kd. They're your "team" so-to-speak. Your success depends on them.
    -Introduce yourself in the forums. Let your kd know that you're new to the game. Some kds are accepting of new players, some are not.
    -Visit the recruitment forum if you'd like to choose another kd to play in.
    -Enjoy yourself =]. You started playing the best game evah!

go to your explore tab, and max explore. Land is power in this game

So I started in a kingdom full of new people to.. no one's on the forums. Hope they reply soon.

Anyway.. what should I build as a orc warrior? Should I start exploring lands?

Regular
    Just a general rule: ignore anything that Realest or silent_killer say. This tip will help you a lot.

Moderator for:
    Utopia Forums
    You want to have different builds for doing different things.

For protection you want a lot of buildings that maximize your income so you can get your army drafted up and trained. Something like
    10% Homes (some people raze them, but their nice for their birth rate bonus early)