Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Faery personality options

Post Demon

Faery personality options

Wanting to play as a faery next age, and really struggling to determine what personality would be best. The basic outline for my gameplay will be to be a heavy explorer running high homes/banks at first, and to get to 1.5k-2k acres quickly before halting there for a huge science pump.

Wanting very high DPA and to be a viscous threat in wars as a T/M.

Considering Shepard as the main potential, to help with rapid exploration early, while mainting a high DPA with the elites.

Also considering merchant and sage as the other possibilities. I don't feel like rogue or warrior or cleric would provide any benefits for my aimed playstyle, and think that Mystic would be somewhat redundant as a personality.

Im fairly new to Utopia and could use some advice on the personality as well as some Building Percentages at the beginning and 1k-2k range for the start of next age!

THanks in advance for anyone with some tips or a short write up of a Faery T/M strategy!!

Enthusiast
    sage. there should be no debate about it. faery sage.

Moderator for:
    Utopia Forums
    Wait for final changes to start planning. That said...

You won't be exploring up fast OOP, I'll tell you that right now. With no offense, you'll be a sitting duck.

Personalities to consider:
    Rogue -> Assassinate Wizards and Prop are deadly, plus max TD bonuses are awesome.
    Sage -> Science = key.

You have ToG so money is not too much of an issue as long as you've got a decent income to work off of. I'm running a Faery/Rogue this age, and I'm running the following setup:
    (Word of Warning: This is a fail TM. I'm not even maging people. I'm using all my mana on ToG to fund/kill dragons)

15% Homes
    9% Farms
    21% Banks
    10% Forts
    15% Guilds
    15% Towers
    15% TDs

Post Demon