Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: UF News: Interview with Mad_Scottish

Moderator for:
    Utopia Forums

UF News: Interview with Mad_Scottish

Quick Note: I did not conduct this interview. It was done by a friend of Maddy's. I asked for a name and was denied lol. Any and all credit goes to him, I am just posting it. Enjoy

Having seen the efforts that have gone into utopia by a guy, I thought that although interviewing a bunch of utopia's super-egos has some amusement factor, it would be even better to interview the guy doing the interviews. Therefore, I proudly present my In The View with none other than Mad_Scottish!

Interviewdude: so who are you and where are you from?
    My name is Kris, I am 27 and I am from Scotland, UK

Interviewdude: how long have you played utopia? and how did you come across the game?

I've been playing utopia since 1999. I cant remember which age it was I joined but I do remember boats and I played with boats for a few ages. I only really messed around back then as I went to boarding school, so access to computers was limited. It was a friend that introduced me to the game and I started messing about with it. I was rugby captain at school so I thought I was too cool to play the game initially.

Interviewdude: ok i was going to ask about boats, but you answered that
    Interviewdude: can you tell me about the KD you started in?

I cant really remember which kingdom I started in. I literally only messed about at the very beginning. The first actual kingdom name I can remember playing with was a kingdom called CideEffectz. I have subsequetly moved around a lot to try and learn different tactics and to understand the game on different levels. The kingdoms that I remember playing in that most will know will be FairyTales HaJ, Glitter NoX, Equilibrium of Absalom and Harmony

Interviewdude: can you tell me when you first joined haj?