Thread: Dwarf Attacker - Age 53

Dwarf Attacker - Age 53

I am thinking of perhaps playing Dwarf Cleric in Age 53, i have had zero experience with Dwarves and i will appreciate honest and helpful advice as well as building strategies.

Who else shall be playing Dwarf in Age 53?

Is Warrior or Cleric better for a Dwarf Attacker? Why?

What would be a good building strategy and military build for a Dwarf Attacker?
    LIVE LONG AND PROSPER

I am also thinking dwarf, but the personality i would choose is sage. You'll not be as good an attacker to start off, since the other pers bonuses of tactician, warrior, cleric are better than your sage bonus early on. After a few science pumps tho, you will be a monster HA with decent magic ability and enough thievery to get the intel you need and to steal from other HA. Also you'll be able to use farm science to free up more acres for HA buildings like TGs, racks, stables, dungeons etc. If you don't want to wait to become a powerhouse I'd choose tactician. The decreased attack and training times will really help during war, and getting more spec and building creds is always nice (even tho you can build for free those creds will let you change builds for free as well). Here's a quickly thrown together OOP build for dwarf/sage i will be running:
    10% homes
    10% farms
    15% racks
    20% arms
    15% guilds
    7% towers
    8% stables
    5% dungeons
    10% banks
    After you have a decent army switch the arms for 10% TGs and throw 5% into guilds to get your wpa up. The other 5% can go into more TGs for even more offense, racks for a bit better attacking times, or banks if you want a bit more spending cash if you're growing quickly. I'm probably going to keep my homes until i have a bunch of pop science. With that increased BE i may find that i'll switch them for something else, but that will tell with time.

Dwarf is dull. It's an okey race with good benefits, but it is boring to play imo.