Thread: Undead Tactician vs Undead Warrior

Post Fiend

Undead Tactician vs Undead Warrior

I will make things as concise as possible. Here is the scenario:

- I know the game well but I am still learning. Please treat me as a newbie.
    - In a warring KD
    - 6 wars of which 4 was won this age (finish at about 7Mil GC networth)
    - We have about 3-4 highly active attackers, attacks 3 times a day or more.
    - The other attackers (about 10 of them) are less inclined (2 attacks per day is minimum activity level required)
    - Monarch and war general suggest all attackers go UD/warrior. We do have some halfer and human hybrids, and faery t/m support.
    - I disagree with all UD/warrior.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    SO, my argument - attackers should be all Tacticians rather than all Warriors for Undead.
    Why I think so:

Tactician
    1. Economy
    +30% Spec and build creds - Tacticians have the economic edge over warriors in war. Buildings cost next to nothing.

2. Attack speed, training speed
    Obvious advantage. Speed win wars. However as I mentioned above, there are some who can't make 3 attacks per day. Still, I argue - they can treat the -15% attack time as saving rax acres to be spent in other buildings - maybe hospitals or WTs - whichever. A tactician attacking only twice a day isn't really a waste of personality choice is it?

3. +50% bonuses from honor
    We are not a top honor whoring KD or anything like that - is this bonus really worth the personality choice? -50% losses from ambush makes more sense, Undeads do get ambushed a lot.

4. -15% losses
    This is only useful for UD defense. A tactician can obtain this with hospitals, no sweat. Heck, with the help of spec credits and reduced training time killed defense can be replenished pretty fast. Only 9 hour training time in war with IA.

5. +15% enemy losses
    Is it even anything to write home about? Pitfalls and bribe gens do the trick just as nicely.

6. +10% OME in war