Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: As this game is worldwide and this problem is worldwide

Veteran

As this game is worldwide and this problem is worldwide

SOPA & PIPA

Okay... So I am a college student and. . . I came across this statement for the testimonial dated for December of 2011 in my libraries online database!! Using keywords under the military and government collection after coming across said document, I attempted to search a second time for it, and cannot find it!

In the search for this document and reading upon it (was a government testimonial) of said acts and laws protraying.

The fact my computer froze, net disconnected, computer ( I had to restart it myself) retarted, and start up again the net, attempting to search the same exact search only to find it missing from the databases!! not to be seen again...

curiouser and curiouser. . . .

However, I found this one in it's place!

For Immediate Release
    Wyden Delivers Floor Speech on the Motion to Proceed to Protect IP
    December 17, 2011
    Washington, D.C. - U.S. Senator Ron Wyden (D-Ore.) delivered the following remarks on the floor of the U.S. Senate after cloture was invoked on the motion to proceed to the Protect IP legislation when the Senate returns from recess. Protect IP will do serious damage to the free and open Internet in order to combat infringement of intellectual property. Wyden has been a staunch opponent of the legislation and has offered an alternative - the OPEN Act - which will combat IP infringement without doing irreparable harm to the Internet.
    ``I understand that cloture has been filed on the motion to proceed to the PIPA legislation. As one of a bipartisan group of Senators who strongly objects to proceeding to this bill I believe it is important to begin to outline the very real dangers posed by this bill.