Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Next Age Question!!! Help Me!

Next Age Question!!! Help Me!

Hello, Utopians!

I was looking over the changes, some I don't like some I do. Humans ftw lol? Anyways I ran a Undead Heavy attacker which I loved very much. Next age I will be wanting to go Orc Heavy attacker I am torn between Tactician for the intel and added credits, or Cleric to not lose what I have trained. Debate this with me?

I also might want to go a Hybrid. What hybrid race do you think would be able to have a nice attacking force. What is the best to go as Hybrid attacker Thief or Mage? I am currently Leaning towards a Mystic/Elf with some attacking abilitys. I have been gone for a couple of years and, I am new to this hybrid mechanics. Mind you I was around when we used boats to attack other kingdom islands :). I am just worried having good TPA , and WPA while having a respectable attacking force. Humans also look good b/c you can go down both roads but wont have the power the Mystic Elf would.

For Orc, I see Tactician, Warrior, and Sage all as good options:

Tactician ~ Faster attack times are always good, and the extra Credits stacking with Orc's ability to train Elites via credits is a nice bloster to both military and economy.

Warrior ~ The extra 3% OME (or extra attack) from the additional General makes Orc's 9-pt Elite all the more formidable, and an extra 15% OME during War makes them downright pee-your-pants terrifying. The higher mods mean fewer troops needed for an attack and, by extension, fewer losses - which Orcs can replace for free anyways.

Sage ~ With the increased Science Effectiveness (plus Racial gains modifier), an Orc could very quickly rack up some ungodly Science bonuses.