Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ogier race....

Ogier race....

Ok, so ive taken the race name and the characturistics for the wheel of time books...

for those of you that have not read these books the Ogier race are big beast like creatures, they value knowlege over most things, there known by others as great builders, and stangly although there size and strength, they are known to be gentle and are far from a war like race, but, if provoked they are deadly. due to there large stature they are fast and aslo they live alot longer than humans.

please note: im not very good at making things level out, so please, if the race is too strong/too weak please give me your thoughts and how you think you would ammend it.

be warned... this race will have MANY pros and Many cons to this race... lol

Race: Ogier
    +10% building efficency (Ogiers are renouned for there superiour buildings)
    +10% science effenciy (Ogiers vaule knowlege more than anything else)
    +10% science protection (Ogiers will fight extra hard to protect there knowlege)
    -20% construction time
    schools and universities are twice as effective (ogiers are intense learners)
    +30% tree of knowlege spell strength and duration (ogiers are intense learners)
    +100% magic shield strength (they live in a steading)
    +1 offensive specialest strenght (increased n/w to compensate, and perhaps cost increased)
    +1 deffensive specialest strenght (increased n/w to compensate, and perhaps cost increase)

+20% training time (ogiers are long living and take there time over most things)
    +100% food comsuption (ogiers are huge and thus eat more)
    no access to stables (horses are too small for Ogiers)
    no elite specialaity (ogiers arnt the fighting type)
    no access to speed build (ogiers are long living and take there time over most things)
    -10% attack gains
    -10% population
    -50% sabotage effectiveness (there big and huge what do you expect??)