Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: first time attacker advice

first time attacker advice

I have played for several ages always t/m. my kd needs more attackers and I have decided to switch it up for next age. as I have never done it before wondering what the best r/p combos are (barring any unforeseen drastic changes) and what would be the easiest to learn the ropes of being an attacker as. I have been deliberating between a human/merchant (thinking steady economy and cheap army) as an easy beginner choice, or the standard orc/tact or cleric (seem to be best pure attackers).

any input, keeping in mind it'll be first time around, would be greatly appreciated.

Enthusiast
    No point in trying to figure this out yet as you'll need to wait on the upcoming changes anyway. This also depends on what your role in the kingdom will be. Are you looking to be a speed oriented attacker who hits 3~4 times a day or twice a day? Do you want to be a powerful pure attacker or one that also is capable of doing ops? For example Orcs make a strong pure attacker but they do around the minimum on op side of the field. All this should be taken into consideration before making your race/personality choice.
    T/Ms apparently = black sheep of Utopia.

well I likely will only be logging in twice a day, so 2 attacks per day, and since we just need more attacks I am thinking pure attacker. will the changes really be that drastic though? just trying to narrow my options and get a feel for why each combo is good, even if they may change slightly.

Enthusiast
    For a pure attacker if only focusing on attacking then Tactician, Cleric, or Warrior are best for personality side. Regarding races it's currently Orc, Undead, or Dwarf are best due to high offense elite values. Human can be a viable attacker if played right.

Key attacker buildings:
    Farms (unless Undead) - Enough to keep a decent stock of food but don't need 100k+ bushels
    Guard Stations - To reduce resource losses