Thread: Tales

Tales

Hello to all from the realm of Utopia.
    As i am fairly new to this game, and to this type of roleplaying, i wanted to try to make your time more pleasant by writing a few stories.
    Since english is not my native language, i am fairly sure there are many mistakes in my writing, wich i hope won't bother you that much.
    I will post some of the stories about the happenings of my Kingdom and how i (with my rich imagination) perceived them.
    If you have similar stories, please share them here so that we could write the history of this age.

Journal entry: 16th of April of the 1'st year of our Lord.
    As black clouds gather upon the mystic skyes, the generals call down on the army and the soldiers give out battle cries.

The armies, standing face to face, take a look up in the sky as the dark clouds form into dragons and fireballs sent out from the mages of every provinces.
    The Kings of both kindoms give the signal to atack. And so it begins... the battle that will be remembered in the lore of the ages as one of the bloodiest.
    Swords versus swords, axes clashing down on shields, thieves cutting throats of peasants and stealing magic runes and gold...
    Alas, after a month of battle both armies seem to be at a peak of strenght...
    What will this battle provide for the Kingdoms? What fate shall the brave lords and ladies of the provinces suffer?
    Only the mists of time will tell, as for now, the only thing that you can hear is the battle drums and the war horses hooves over the battlefield filled with corpses of brave man and women.

Journal Entry: 17'th of April in the 1'st year of our Lord.