Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: An Interview with Anri

An Interview with Anri

After many ages and many other Monarchs being interviewed, I have finally had a chance to sit down with Anri, Monarch of Simians KLA and ask him a few questions about his real life, his involvement in Utopia, his kingdom and his relationship with other people from the Utopian Community.

Flutter: A/S/L

Anri: If I said 20 would anyone believe me when I played for so many ages ;-). I am 30 year old and male from Sweden

Flutter: When did you first start playing Utopia?

Anri: I think I was 15 when I first saw some friends playing utopia. When I was 16 I started playing as a newbie on a daily basis to learn the game. It was nothing for me really but out of boredom I stayed and put a pen and paper by the computer to do basic calculations and try to learn the ropes a bit better.

Flutter: What has kept you playing for so long?

Anri: Why don't people stop smoking, why you brush your teeth every morning, I run on old routines. Old habits die hard. But this game is more than that. I meet hundreds of players from all over the world and I got rather close to some of them over the ages. You learn about cultures and different places. You learn about people's views on things and it's a very good cure for boredom most of the time.

Flutt: What are your interests outside of utopia?

Anri: I played football for most part of my life. I was good at it also, I went to football college and I was practicing 4 times per week with 2 matches each weekend. So i lived and breathe football for a long time in my life. Give me a tennis ball and I can keep it in the air for almost as long as I want only using my feet an unknown skill and fact about myself.