Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: IRC - How do I stop Auto Joining a room?

  1. #1
    Forum Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2,892

    IRC - How do I stop Auto Joining a room?

    I have checked IRC settings, I am not down to "perform" any thing.

    I have typed in /msg nickserv ajoin del #DKU and get this message : -NickServ- #DKU not found on your autojoin list.

    Any other ideas? It is mirc and must be something typed in options here as my phone does not connect. It only happens on my pc/laptop...

  2. #2
    News Correspondent flutterby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,223
    Talk to Bergee in #Utonet
    Quote Originally Posted by VT2
    I should get a medal for all the common sense I highlight on a daily basis.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    <Bishop> I don't dislike Ezzerland
    <Bishop> We are just incompatible

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    <~Palem> I read that as "snuffleupegas gropes Palem" twice lol

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  3. #3
    Post Fiend
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    267
    I took note of this once:

    /ns ajoin del #channel


    If it doesn't work, you can try:

    /msg NickServ HELP

  4. #4
    Regular CFH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    69
    dude do /msg nickserv ajoin list
    and if that chan is not on this list then u have perform option where u still have this command used somewhere on #utonet or other whatever server
    option perform is under tools options connect options perform tab.right under default port section.
    Dementia 4 Life

  5. #5
    Enthusiast SillyRabbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    440
    Is it possible that you have your client set up to auto join the channel?
    Proud Monarch of #Debauchery
    Stick to Your Word!
    It's all about the logs
    Follow Your Dreams!
    Believe in Yourself!
    Let Your Spirit Guide You!

  6. #6
    Post Fiend
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    267
    Ah true, that is possible in the Andchat you told us about. We can Edit the information for the server.

  7. #7
    Forum Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2,892
    My phone is fine. It is my laptop/computer and the rooms are not on my ajoin list. Options the only thing in "perform" is msging nickserv to identify.

    Can you auto invite people to a channel? Recon I am hooked into them that way or something?

    I will try msging Burgee

  8. #8
    News Correspondent flutterby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,223
    1. Don't message Bergee, join the channel and ask out in the chat. Otherwise he doesn't really answer you.

    2. /cs invite #channel that's the invite command
    Quote Originally Posted by VT2
    I should get a medal for all the common sense I highlight on a daily basis.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    <Bishop> I don't dislike Ezzerland
    <Bishop> We are just incompatible

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    <~Palem> I read that as "snuffleupegas gropes Palem" twice lol

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  9. #9
    Moderator for:
    Utopia Forums
    Palem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    21,986
    I'm not sure how mIRC is setup, but do you have anything under lists that will auto-perform when you do certain things?

  10. #10
    Needs to get out more DHaran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    8,367
    Do you have a script set up to join channels? It would be under scripts, not perform.
    < I moderate drinkly >
    || #tactics <- Click Me! || Utopia Wiki || utopiasupport@utopia-game.com || Utopia Blog || Utopia on Facebook ||

  11. #11
    Forum Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2,892
    I have fixed it now thanks. It was only on my pc / laptop and somehow (I must of done it) once added them rooms to my "Favourites" list to auto join upon connecting. Did not even know you could auto join rooms that way...

    Can close this if you want, thanks all. Any questions you should go to #utonet :)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •