Thread: Question about thieves/theivery

Question about thieves/theivery

Does having more thieves/acre means you will have better chances of detecting thief ops thus preventing them? like if you have 4 tpa and the one conducting thief ops from u is 1tpa? also like halfling it has +50% to thievery effectiveness does it help with fending off enemy thief ops? newbie here ^_^

Post Fiend
    Yes on both counts

high mod tpa means it will be harder to op you en the halfling racial bonus mods your tpa on both offense and defense
    This is my province. There are many like it, but this one is mine.
    My province is my best friend. It is my life. I must master it as I must master my life.
    My province, without me, is useless. Without my province, I am useless.
    I must attack hard with my province. I must attack harder than my enemy who is trying to pk me. I must pk him before he pk's me. I will...

is there a formula about this or what? like the chances of failing and success? how about bonuses from science? it's good for defense too? or only offense? :) also how about the differences in land? like if a 3500 acres with 1 tpa will do a survey or SOS or SOM on a 1500 acres with 5 or 6 tpa will it make that 3500 acres fail so much? coz I'm an attacker though I havent tried it yet but I'm afraid to spy on tm's since I know they have super high TPA and WPA so I want to know how this actually works? or does having a high TPA hinders spies or only for thief ops?

You can find a lot of information here: http://wiki.utopia-game.com/index.ph...every_Formulas

all mods are both defensive and offensive unless otherwise noted. (sci works on both)

as an attacker you will want to hit targets with similar netw for best gains so you would not normally encounter such high netw differences. (land difference matters very little)