Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Human/Merch

Veteran

Human/Merch

So I'm back to Utopia after a long absence - maybe 10 years or so. Been playing for about 6-8 weeks now - I forget exactly. I'm in a pretty small KD that is relatively inactive - very casual. I have utopia idling in the background for a large part of the day so my activity is pretty high. My province is alright at the moment but I'd like to get it that bit better and I know that I'm still pretty rusty so I want to kind of get some input by the more experienced guys to get the best out of what I have. I chose Human Merch because it seemed easy enough to ease back in and it has ToG which is pretty handy!

Atm I am a little over 1000 acres:

30ppa
    45dpa
    60opa
    1.5wpa
    2tpa

Buildings:

10% farms
    10% homes
    15% banks
    15% TG
    10% barracks
    10% guilds
    10% towers
    10% stables

I was thinking about putting the last 10% into forts (which I have never used before), but I'm not sure. I could easily take the 10% homes out too but I don't know where I should put it.

Science:

13% income
    8% BE
    9% pop
    30% food
    5% gains
    30% thievery
    6% magic

Help would be brilliant. I prefer to run big offense and around 40dpa but it made me totally stand out in last war and I took a beating. Also, I read people talking about keeping elites instead of def specs for defense to make you 'less vulnerable' - why is that?

Thanks!

Post Fiend
    The elites as defense compared to def specs is because nightmare and nightstrike kills specs at a much higher rate than elites. Pop income and magic I would pump these 3 at the same rate then the others at half there levels roughly.