Thread: Dragons

Veteran

Dragons

Sorry if this has been asked already. A quick search in the search box didn't yield many particularly useful results. As with all of the questions I post, a disclaimer: I appreciate the 'without context it's hard to say, it all depends, they all have their place...' etc. I'm more just asking for a general commentary on what dragons are most useful at what times with maybe a few brief examples. I play for a pretty small KD, 1/4 T/M, 3/4 attacker, 2xday logins.

Example:

Sapphire dragon seems to be the order of the day amongst the big guys, but why is that? Is it mostly to lower the enemy attacker T/M defenses so your T/M's can bring the pain or is it to lower enemy T/M abilities?

We would usually run with something like: Emerald, Emerald, Gold. I have no idea if that is any good or not - it just seemed intuitively useful. The dragon colours are new since I started playing again so to be honest I'm pretty clueless.

Thanks in advance for any help

Post Fiend
    Quote Originally Posted by s0830887 View Post
    Sorry if this has been asked already. A quick search in the search box didn't yield many particularly useful results. As with all of the questions I post, a disclaimer: I appreciate the 'without context it's hard to say, it all depends, they all have their place...' etc. I'm more just asking for a general commentary on what dragons are most useful at what times with maybe a few brief examples. I play for a pretty small KD, 1/4 T/M, 3/4 attacker, 2xday logins.

Example:

Sapphire dragon seems to be the order of the day amongst the big guys, but why is that? Is it mostly to lower the enemy attacker T/M defenses so your T/M's can bring the pain or is it to lower enemy T/M abilities?

We would usually run with something like: Emerald, Emerald, Gold. I have no idea if that is any good or not - it just seemed intuitively useful. The dragon colours are new since I started playing again so to be honest I'm pretty clueless.