Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Undead OOW/War Builds

Regular

Undead OOW/War Builds

This is my first age playing attacker. I'm not doing so bad, but I thought I'd look for suggestions on improvements. Don't criticize my build or tell me I'm stupid for doing it this way, I'm saying right now that I'm new to attacker and probably have stupid mistakes. This is currently what I do, please make suggestions on how I can improve.

My first mistakes was running Undead Merchant. I did so because of the expensive elites, but now I wish I was a rogue.

During EWOCF, I run the following build:
    15% Homes
    15% Banks
    25% Armories
    25% Guilds
    10% Watch Towers
    5% Stables
    5% Towers

After my troops are finished I raze the armories and build
    10% Forts
    5% Guard Stations
    and increase to 35% Guilds for the remainder of CF and OOW until we're ready for a war.

Right before war I raze 25% of the guilds and 15% TGs and 10% Rax for the following War build:
    15% Homes
    15% Banks
    15% Training Grounds
    10% Barracks
    10% Forts
    5% Guard Stations
    10% Guilds
    10% Watch Towers
    5% Stables
    5% Towers

I'm kicking around the idea of decreasing the homes to 10% to increase either GS or TGs, not really sure. Also possibly go down to 10% banks. Maybe I shouldn't have Homes or Banks. That's really what I'm looking for advice about. The biggest thing I run into is being able to pay my troops during war, even as a merchant with 15% banks in war. With Greed, Riots, low peasant count, and science turned off I usually only gain 4-8k an hour. Which is cutting it kind of close.

Regular
    4-8k that's not on 50% wage is it...that's a lot of gold.

Drastic building changes cost a lot. Mention in post that doing armories need to do a lot of elites just to break even for the cost of raze/build and another raze/build. Show 10% arms, 25% would be worse with the diminished returns as building get higher in percent.