Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: AC Disolving

AC Disolving

AC is a relativly new KD, so the fact that it exsited might come as news to some, but unfortunatly it has already come to an end.

So let me start with some background.

In age 55 I started playing utopia again after having over a decade off. I created a faery mystic and off I went into a random KD. I was greeted with "defect or be razed, we have a no faery policy". So I went to the recruiting boards and got in with TFC (The Faery Circle). It was a great group of people to chat with, but the level of skill and activity went from none to high. After 3 ages in TFC I was putting in a ton of time, and had taken on a leadership role, but began to get frustrated as not everyone had the same type of commitment. When Palem disbanded TFC the plan was to take a small core of players and merge into an active warring KD. The merge failed to happen and we had to rebuild, and that was HRS. During the 2nd age of HRS Palem ceased playing utopia. As steward and now monarch, I was kind of left holding the bag, KD moral was super low as we had lost 3 wars in a row, and we still had a mix of very casual to very advanced players.

It was at this time I did the big AC write up and started a new KD with the ideals and goals posted as they currently stand. We won our next 3 wars and ended out the age very well. But running a KD isn't all sunshine and lollipops. I've strived very hard to try and make what I wrote up come to fruition, I've put in countless hours dealing with HR issues, KD diplomacy, looking for targets, mentoring players etc, and so have many others, some that are still here and others who've burnt out along the way. Unfortunately it would appear that creating an active skilled warring KD from the ground up takes far more time and effort than anyone currently on council has the ability to put forth. The goal of creating the KD of my aspirations shared by others has come to an end.