Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 72

Thread: Munkbot

  1. #46
    Forum Fanatic
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    2,649
    Try saving it on your desktop as a bookmarklet and then opening it from your mobile browser:
    http://www.labnol.org/software/googl...arklets/27894/

    I'll tinker with my android phone tomorrow and see what I see.

  2. #47
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1,021
    I'm pretty sure you cannot simply 'paste' the link into the url anymore -- but if you have saved the javascript link as a bookmark it should work fine. Works fine on my android phone and it seems it works for most people.

  3. #48
    Post Fiend
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    154
    I found that the latest update to chrome doesn't let you open munkbot from the bookmarks page. However, you can still load it on an android phone by following these steps:
    1. Set up the munkbot bookmark for android as described on the umunk.net webpage
    2. Name the bookmark "munk" (or whatever you want)
    3. From the thronepage, type "munk" (or whatever you named it) in the search bar. Chrome should give you a suggested link with a URL that reads "javascript:..."
    4. Click that.

    Hope it helps. That's how I've been doing it since the latest patch to chrome for android.

  4. #49
    Regular
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    85
    The above tip worked! If I try to open the bookmark directly doesn't work. If I type it in it does.

  5. #50
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    2
    can anyone pls help how to integrate umunk with whatsapp?

  6. #51
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    VA, US
    Posts
    1,236
    Quote Originally Posted by dreadknot View Post
    can anyone pls help how to integrate umunk with whatsapp?
    Stop spamming...it aint gonna happen.
    “The only person you are destined to become is the person you decide to be.”
    Age 63-70- Fluffylicious
    Age 71- Orc NW and Land Crown
    Age 72- Ghettolicious
    Age 73- Stole Your Glory

  7. #52
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Ocala, FL, USA
    Posts
    736
    A few questions: can you store intel on it? Do I have to idle on IRC to get a channel opened (I can't do that, my kids do school on the computer), is there a "how to use" guide. Sorry if I'm bothering anyone. I just want to use this and I don't know how.
    Long live Mehul!

  8. #53
    Forum Fanatic octobrev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    us
    Posts
    2,269
    Sure it stores intel! Better than anything else on the market: http://i.imgur.com/I5JA6Jw.jpg

    And it will display orders, aid requests, and events ingame: http://i.imgur.com/KNitgLQ.jpg

    The intel site element can be used without IRC or Slack but it would boarder on misappropriation. It's such an amazing tool with chat connectivity; it will ping you whenever a spell needs recasting or armies return, players can be called or smsed right from command line, and there are tools abound besides that would take all day to cover.

    All you need to do to get it running is to contact munk via irc, whatsapp, or email. The only catch is that it needs donations once in a while or mink will start shutting things down piece by piece in order of hilarity.
    Last edited by octobrev; 14-06-2017 at 16:39.

  9. #54
    I like to post
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Utopia
    Posts
    3,880
    Munk is the greatest intel site in the history of Utopia. Fact.
    A Spartan always pays his debts.

    Age #60-now: #1 Greatest Kingdom in the History of Utopia Crown
    Age #65: WW crown
    Age #67: Honor crown
    Age #72: NW/Land Crown. First Kingdom in the History of Utopia to have #1-10 Land/NW provinces.

  10. #55
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Ocala, FL, USA
    Posts
    736
    Ok. Had my stewart contact him.
    Long live Mehul!

  11. #56
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    10
    Is there anyway to out how many troops of each type and number from a SOM? Something upoopu does great, eg. can see numbers from a raw SOM, 2000 offspecs and 4520 elites sent, currently only shows calculated army off/def/ambush values.

  12. #57
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1,021
    try with .rsomc

    r for raw somc. Should should you what you are asking for.
    umunk.net
    Contact me if you want munkbot (find me on irc or on email).

  13. #58
    Forum Fanatic octobrev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    us
    Posts
    2,269
    I can't imagine why you would need it though as it calcs ambushes for you!

  14. #59
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    India
    Posts
    401
    Quote Originally Posted by octobrev View Post
    I can't imagine why you would need it though as it calcs ambushes for you!
    To see whether it's worth the ambush. Lots of elites sent? Worth it. Majority specs and less elites and high-ish defense to break? Not really worth it.

  15. #60
    Post Demon Elldallan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,966
    Quote Originally Posted by octobrev View Post
    I can't imagine why you would need it though as it calcs ambushes for you!
    Well around the start of the age munk usually forgets to update the values and so people end up bouncing(very annoying) or oversending on ambushes, he's usually pretty quick about fixing it tho.
    Build a man a fire and he'll be warm for a day, Set a man on fire and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •