Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Diplomacy Talk

Diplomacy Talk

So I've recently started a new kd (you can read more about it in recruitment forum), it's my first time being a monarch so I'd like to get some advice with matters regarding diplomacy.

Seeing as we're a casual warring kd catering to new players, I was thinking if it'd be a good idea to get into NAPs with every 25 prov kd in utopia. We basically want nothing to do with them while we are still struggling with setting our kd straight, and also I'd like for our new players to not be able to make the mistake of attacking into top kds unprovoked.

The question I have is, would it really matter to the top kds and would they agree to our CF or would it just put us on their radar?

You want a free cf hahaha good luck. First donate a portion of your land to bb and your honor to fs, then they might consider cfing you for a few days.

Post Fiend
    Kosai has a good point.

As long as your kingdom has something to offer (free land, free honor), everybody will take that.

Consider that hitting into a viscount or count during peace (if you able to archieve that) is 100 honor. Also the learnings and trad marches will be many.

Expect to be waved constantly by bigger kingdoms and after they take some 10-15% of your land will accept a CF... temporarly.

But look at the bright side of the things: this should motivate your kingdom to become better and better. Or disband it :)

Forum Fanatic
    The top (large) kds largely won't care about CFing you for free, White.

The only reason why they wouldn't is because they'll think that after a war you'd have provs in range to hit down.

Moderator for:
    Utopia Forums
    Despite what some may say, I've generally found top kingdoms to be quite reasonable (when accounting for my own aggravating stubbornness). If you want a CF it's pretty easy to get if you're a ghetto with nothing in particular they want.