Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Recommend a race to go with Sage as an attacker.

Recommend a race to go with Sage as an attacker.

Hello everyone

I'm pretty new to the game, started late last age. I like the idea of sage and acres automatically producing books so I've decided to this route. I'll be an attacker and can't decide on what race to choose. I'm debating between Orc, Undead or Dwarf. If anyone can lend some input/ suggestions on what they would go with I'd appreciate it.

EDIT: Kingdom wants to go for size for the first part of the age at least. Not really going to be warring much.

Well Orc intuitively wouldn't mesh with Sage because of the science effectiveness penalty.
    Age 65 - FreeakStyle - FeyrPlay Alliance Win - Dwarves Stole My Bike
    Age 66 - FreeakStyle - #1 Honor & Warring Kingdom - Making FS Great Again
    Age 67 - BeastBlood - #1 Honor Human(Prince) - Steve from Walmart
    Age 68 - BeastBlood ft OldSchool - #1 Honor Kingdom & Avian - We Are All Feyr
    Age 69 - Ancient Spartans - #1 Kingdom in The History of Utopia - Clever Use of Words
    Age 70 - Ancient Spartans - #1 Land(25325 acres) & NW Faery - Spartan of Redeeming Qualities

If you are sure you are growing and not warring I will suggest human :). If you spend at least half age for sci pumping the -15% wpa won't be a much problem :).
    Last edited by Bo To; 16-04-2016 at 17:40.

Moderator for:
    Utopia Forums
    Quote Originally Posted by MyNameIsMatija View Post
    Well Orc intuitively wouldn't mesh with Sage because of the science effectiveness penalty.
    Orc/Sage is actually super nice.

My pick would be Elf tbh, you can synergize the WPA bonus, or maybe halfling, also some synergy potential with its bonus, you can play both of these as attackers I guess.
    Orc if you are confident you can utilize the gains bonus to its full potential. Undead is good in general but limitation to intel ops doesn't synergize with your thievery science too well.