Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How useful is wpa on core attackers?

How useful is wpa on core attackers?

What's the role of wpa on core attackers? I'm still learning utopia so I might be very wrong here, but my understanding is that wpa is mostly linked to economic warfare since fireballs=dead peasants so in the core it's only useful when it's higher than enemy core on average, so you can use your own attackers mana to deny your enemy attackers economy from the start.

But is it really worth it? Most attackers enter wars with very high draft and almost no peasants, so while the impact of fireballs is minimal on them (but it might force them to lower wages eaerlier).

The other use of wpa is to protect eventual acre gains on said attackers and allow peasants to populate them and thus generate gc, but for this you'll require a very high wpa for attackers and even then it will be easy to shut them down anyway.

Meanwhile higher wpa means lesser opa and dpa, while making it easier for them to chain you.

So I'm asking more expert players than me what's their take about wpa on attackers. Is it worth it to go over 2 at any point of the age? Why?

2-3 wpa on attackers is worth a lot. Once chained the wpa jumps to the sky combined with insane sci and good mana(and some rune donation) - you can destroy enemy's economy(not on attackers but on t/ms). You also can cast ET on rogues if needed.

Unfortunately most ppl are using their high mwpa to cast LL instead of using their momentum to win the war for the KD.

Please note if needed: the FB/ET's dmg is not NW or guild % related. That's how every chained attacker can be turned into insane mage for few ticks but as I said - I don't see it much.

Post Fiend
    Isn't landlusting (and expanding pop-space, thus keeping more military) a viable choice as well?