Thread: General Strategies for Elf Heretic

Question General Strategies for Elf Heretic

Hi guys, I'm a pretty new guy, joined at the beginning of Age 68.
    I played Heavy attacker (Orc Cleric) last age, but I want to try out another role this age, so I settled on Elf Heretic.

About my kingdom: we are a fairly laid back warring kingdom, we have quite some freedom to manage our provinces, and we war when most people are ready.

Is there any advice you can give to me? Since this is my first time playing T/M, any relevant advice would be useful, even if you think it's common sense :)
    Such as build strategies, ops and spells to prioritize, what army composition (all dspecs or some elites as well), attack or not to attack, scientist distribution etc.

Thanks!
    Last edited by LochNess; 07-08-2016 at 12:21. Reason: Elaborate
    Started Age 68

Enthusiast
    what kind of kd are you in? organized? war a lot? just grow?
    All hail Bart of Farta

Elf/heretic is not t/m it's a hybrid. But then again the same can be said for f/h.

Actually, I'm in a fairly laid back warring kd. I just want to hear some general advice from more advanced players so that I can be more useful in our wars.
    Last edited by LochNess; 07-08-2016 at 12:17. Reason: word
    Started Age 68

Veteran
    General advise... I'd definately use the generals on nm runs, otherwise it depends on how well you op, if you're ub or oor etc. Sometimes using generals to raze just to get oor is really good for elf heretics, thats how we won 2 of our wars last age; just getting the elf heretics oor and let them bottomfeed, op and aid up beaten down attackers. But how to use the generals is pretty situational and its probably just best to go with what the kd leadership tells you to do; hit (nm) chain targets/leave army home for ub or learn some scrub on landdefense/raze.
    -Nox-