Thread: Interview with uto CRs (WarSeeKers)

Post Fiend

Interview with uto CRs (WarSeeKers)

Since Goodwitch (Marina) started a great concept I will try to help her out. Here is the first interview with CRs (Chris) from WarSeeKers.

So who is CRs? Can you tell me a bit about yourself?
    Well I am Chris from Romania, 31 years old and I have a wife, a kid and still a gamer.

Can you tell us a bit more about WSK?
    After a long break I started playing again like 2 years ago and ended up in a ghetto who merged with another ghetto. Nobody was willing to take the monarchy so I took it. Since then we keep fighting and trying to have fun every age and aiming for more and more.

How is your age going so far?
    Bad.. Very bad . We tried again to grow and aim for the missing crown (land) but its just a different game up there.. We will get it before the game disappear I promise .

Very nice, that’s one for in the book! How long do you play utopia yourself now? How long do you play Utopia?
    Well I played like 4 years in highschool, quitting during college and started again like 2 years ago to start WarSeeKers.

And can you please tell us a bit more on why it is a different game up there. What do you think is the biggest difference?
    First of all its more about diplo and getting your CFs. Second its against all we ‘builded’ so far – warring doesn’t help you get on the top – its all about whoring and diplo and offcourse activity and good coordination. The lame part is the deals and ‘trade’ part.. But meh its part of the game these days I guess

Why is that a lame part for you?
    I think everyone agree that making all kind of deals like: I give u X gold, u give me Xland are on the lame part – kills the game both ways (the warring kds who wont fight fair fight cuz of the extra gold) and the whoring kds who gets more free land this way .. Basically it kills the competition and it turns the game into a more ‘Trading’ game than a warring one..