Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 31

Thread: New Ad Redirect

  1. #16
    Post Fiend
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    150
    Pretty ridiculous this happens still. Win, win - paid by ads or paid by credits for ad blocker.

    Edit: 5 credits for Ad Block in order to be able to play the game.
    Last edited by stealth4785; 24-11-2017 at 16:40.

  2. #17
    Member Xerxes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    27
    Myself and another kingdom mate of mine are having the same issue. His is redirecting him to a site saying hes won something, and mine is telling me I have a virus, and Ive checked a ton on that and, no virus. please fix as the game is unplayable because of it.

    I have to use a completely different mobile browser with ad block now. but I did get it to stop by enabling ad block on all my platforms.

    chrome users, use adblock, it works.

    mobile users should use a browser called Brave Browser: Fast adblock - It looks just like chrome when using it so it didnt take much to get use to, but I like it already and I can play Utopia again.
    Last edited by Xerxes; 24-11-2017 at 16:40.
    -I go by Iceman now. Don't forget it... or forget it. Completely your choice!

  3. #18
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3
    This sucks. Lmao utopia is just like a porn site haha.

  4. #19
    Dear Friend Korp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8,322
    If everyone followed the instructions given by David in his post I think it might be easier for them to handle the issue. Its hard to do things when all you get is "these ads ...."

  5. #20
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    317
    Quote Originally Posted by Korp View Post
    If everyone followed the instructions given by David in his post I think it might be easier for them to handle the issue. Its hard to do things when all you get is "these ads ...."
    I'm not a mobile browser expert, but how am I supposed to tell which location an ad is in that hijacks my browser?

  6. #21
    Dear Friend Korp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8,322
    Quote Originally Posted by Pestilence View Post
    I'm not a mobile browser expert, but how am I supposed to tell which location an ad is in that hijacks my browser?
    Cant you just push and hold on the picture/site and copy link location?

  7. #22
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    22
    Samsung .. virus redirect is still on. Not just a placement of ad. Do I need to create a support ID as well or is it being taken care of in total?

    NOTE TO OTHERS: on phone I have "Request desktop mode" which significantly reduces the redirects. Not 100% but makes the game playable with an annoying couple of redirects.

  8. #23
    Post Fiend
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    181
    Any update on this. The game is unplayable from my phone at the moment :(. When i login and click on some topic -> throne/military/mystic/etc. it auto direct me to the iphonewin **** website and my phone goes all nuts (buzzing and making sounds that i won ****). Im not sure if it is an AD that is making the game unplayable or a virus. Send my screenshot to the utopia mailbox.

  9. #24
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    693
    Issue is back again making mobile unplayable. Same iphonewin.win site

  10. #25
    Member Xerxes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    27
    Does anyone read prior posts before posting themselves? Apparently not...
    -I go by Iceman now. Don't forget it... or forget it. Completely your choice!

  11. #26
    Game Support Bishop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    21,302
    Are you being affected by malicious ads? Send a screenshot to UtopiaSupport@Utopia-Game.com - don't forget to include your username!

    ^^ please do that, i'll send you adfree while we clear this up.
    Support email: utopiasupport@utopia-game.com <- please use this and don't just PM me| Account Deleted/Inactive | Utopia Facebook Page | #tactics <-- click to join IRC|
    PM DavidC for test server access

  12. #27
    Post Fiend
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    109
    Ive got the same issue

    seems to be an Icomp thing. only happens on the ipad

  13. #28
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3
    FFS, thought it was me only. Yes, I'm getting it as well. Redirects me to make me click on download. Redirects without even doing anything.

    Emailed support with screen shot. Android phone.
    Last edited by JoeNova; 29-11-2017 at 04:53.

  14. #29
    Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    76
    Look at when I originally posted. If you got a new ad service activated shortly before then you've found your culprit. Normally I could tell you the location, but this one waits until you leave the page to load another and loads the redirect instead. It might be bottom.

  15. #30

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •