Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Bug: the game will randomly switch you between prov and sit

  1. #1
    Postaholic
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    922

    Bug: the game will randomly switch you between prov and sit

    So you're sitting a province, but playing just one province. Every now and then a link you click - and kingdom/province links are by far the most common - will switch you between provinces. This results in numerous instances where players attack with the wrong province, for instance.

    This happens as well when not sitting. Some links simply won't work, and when you look at the link you'll see it's because it's a sit link. There may be no way to access that particular page without editing the link.

    I use the classic theme, with umunk enabled. However I'm pretty sure the other themes are affected too.

  2. #2
    Veteran Nim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    564
    I can confirm. Happens both mobile and on pc with all kinds of browsers.
    PEW PEW PEW!

  3. #3
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    316
    I've noticed it switching from the province I am sitting back to my own province. I've never noticed a switch from mine to the sitting province or had an issue when not sitting.

  4. #4
    Forum Fanatic
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    2,715
    Been doing this since they implemented thebsitting feature . Been reported yet never fixed . Seen it cost a few people attacks .

    Monsters

    Fighting the world back Proudly since Age 35

    #MONSTERS





  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    12
    One of the instances I noticed is when you are on the kd page and click on the link to the enemy kd directly after this text "This kingdom is currently at war with... ". It always takes you from the sitter province to own province, so you have to manually type the numbers of the kd to visit their kd page

  6. #6
    Post Demon umajon911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    VA, US
    Posts
    1,411
    I had the same happen. But is it a munk issue? I have always had munk enabled when doing it.
    “The only person you are destined to become is the person you decide to be.”
    Age 63-70- Fluffylicious
    Age 71- Orc NW and Land Crown
    Age 72- Ghettolicious
    Age 73-74- Stole Your Glory

  7. #7
    Moderator for:
    Utopia Forums
    Palem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    21,830
    It's not a munk issue. I had it come up quite a bit before I ever had munk

  8. #8
    Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    316
    Quote Originally Posted by umajon911 View Post
    I had the same happen. But is it a munk issue? I have always had munk enabled when doing it.
    Nope. I've never use munk.

  9. #9
    Postaholic
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    922
    There is a similar (related?) munk issue that the "enemy" link occasionally either links you to the sit page or to some garbage URL with the correct link but some added spaces making it useless. But the bug I'm reporting here is more rare and happens on regular in-game links. Still I've seen it happen enough that I don't doubt it exists.

    It's conceivable that it's munk script breaking the formatting in all cases though. Not sure if it's ever been seen without munk script used. But what happens is simply you click on the war page and it takes you to the war page for the other province.

  10. #10
    Forum Fanatic
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    2,715
    It was doing this long before Munk .I have never used Munk and have fought this since sitting was put in the game.

    Monsters

    Fighting the world back Proudly since Age 35

    #MONSTERS





  11. #11
    Forum Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Sinners NA
    Posts
    2,714
    Quote Originally Posted by jdorje View Post
    There is a similar (related?) munk issue that the "enemy" link occasionally either links you to the sit page or to some garbage URL with the correct link but some added spaces making it useless. But the bug I'm reporting here is more rare and happens on regular in-game links. Still I've seen it happen enough that I don't doubt it exists.

    It's conceivable that it's munk script breaking the formatting in all cases though. Not sure if it's ever been seen without munk script used. But what happens is simply you click on the war page and it takes you to the war page for the other province.
    You obviously haven't played at all since OMAC bought the game dorje. Which is impressive! So many crowns without a login!

    But yeah, enemy link bug (on kd page anyways) and sitting have existed since the new code rolled out.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •